Der Day Pack Mini

Normaler Preis €99.00
/
Kostenloser DE-Versand ab 99€ in 1-5 W/D.
Inkl MwSt für EU-Bestellungen.
Farbe

Unser kleinster Rucksack, nachhaltig gefertigt, mit ausrollbarem Top, Laptopfach und bequemen Schultergurten, ideal für den Transport der alltäglichen Dinge.

Highlights:

  • Einfacher Zugang und Einblick ins Hauptfach durch zweite Öffnung auf der Rückseite
  • Anpassbares Volumen/Größe über den erweiterbaren Rollverschluss
  • Wetterfester Stoff, hergestellt aus recycelten PET-Flaschen

Day Pack Mini

Organisation:

  • Einfacher Zugang und voller Einblick in das Hauptfach
  • Erweiterbares Rolltop zur Vergrößerung des Volumens von 8 auf 12 Liter
  • Verstecktes Fach für sicheren Zugriff auf Handy, Geldbörse und andere Wertsachen
  • Gepolstertes, erhöhtes Laptopfach (passend für Macbook Pro 13")
  • Interner "Organiser" mit 3 Reißverschlussfächern
  • Internes Flaschenfach
  • Äußere Schlaufen zur Fixierung von Yogamatte, Jacke & Co mit Hilfe des Mat Straps

Besondere Eigenschaften:

Auch erhältlich als Teil des Globetrotter Bundle.

    Day Pack Mini

    Der Day Pack Mini kann mit Hilfe des Mat Straps oder Neck Pouch Straps (separat erhältlich) außen an den WayksOne Rucksäcken befestigt werden.
    Befestige die Sling / Sling Mini mit dem Neck Pouch Strap (separat erhältlich).
    Wayks Sling Bag Mini on Day Pack Mini on Travel Backpack

    Day Pack Mini

    Gewicht: 0,5 kg (1.1 lbs)

    Breite: 26 cm (10")
    Tiefe: 15 cm (6")

    Höhe:

    • Mit gerolltem Top: 37 cm (14,5")
    • Mit befülltem Top: 49 cm (19")

    Volumen:

    • Mit gerolltem Top: 8 L
    • Mit befülltem Top: 12 L

    Laptop-Fach: 32 cm x 23 cm (12,5" x 9")

    Größenvergleich mit Day Pack Original (links) und Day Pack Compact (Mitte):

    Wayks Day Pack Mini Größenvergleich

    Day Pack Mini

    Der Großteil unserer Materialien wird aus recycelten PET-Flaschen oder Plastikresten hergestellt. Wir verwenden eine PFC-freie, umweltfreundliche, wasserabweisende Beschichtung für unsere Stoffe. Der Außenstoff hat eine natürliche, leinenähnliche Textur und Haptik, hat aber alle Eigenschaften, die für einen funktionalen Outdoor-Rucksack erforderlich sind.

    Hauptstoff

    • 100% Polyester (91% recycelt)
    • 600 x 600 Denier
    • PFC-freie Beschichtung (außen) und PU-Beschichtung (innen) für wasserabweisende Eigenschaften
    • von bluesign® System Partner
    Innenfutter
    • 100% Polyester (100% recycelt), 150 x 150 Denier
    • PFC-freie Beschichtung (außen) und PU-Beschichtung (innen) für wasserabweisende Eigenschaften
    • von bluesign® System Partner
    Reißverschlüsse
    • Außen: Langlebige YKK Natulon® Gepäck-Spiralreißverschlüsse (teilweise recycelt)
    • Außen: Wetterfeste PU-Beschichtung auf der Rückentasche zum Schutz von Wertsachen
    • Innen: YKK Natulon® Spiralreißverschlüsse (teilweise recycelt)
    • von bluesign® System Partner
    Schnallen
    • Recycelter Kunststoff (schwarze Version)
    • Langlebiger Aluminiumhaken für Rollverschluss
    • von bluesign® System Partner
    Gurtband
    • Diagonales Twill-Gurtband
    • 100% Nylon (100% recycelt)

    Day Pack Mini, Sling Combo, Sling, Sling Mini

    Wird der sandfarbene Stoff leicht schmutzig?
    Nein, sie verschmutzt nicht leicht, allerdings sind dunkle Flecken besser sichtbar als bei der schwarzen Version. Gut zu reinigen. Gut für den täglichen Gebrauch. Bringe eine Regenhülle an, wenn du starkem Regen, Schmutz, Öl oder Staub ausgesetzt bist. (mehr lesen)

    Wie sollte ich den WayksOne reinigen?
    Wir empfehlen Handwäsche. Wenn nötig, verwende eine milde Seife und Bürste. Gut trocknen lassen. (mehr lesen)

    In unserem HELP Bereich findest du eine vollständige Liste der häufig gestellten Fragen und ausführlichere Antworten.

    DHL Express Versand verfügbar (Mehr erfahren).

    VERSANDKOSTEN für DHL Premium:

    • DE: Kostenlos für Bestellungen ab 99€. 4€ für Bestellungen unter 99€.
    • EU, UK*: Kostenlos für Bestellungen ab 199€. 9€ für Bestellungen unter 199€. Für UK gilt ein Mindestbestellwert von 179€.
    • CH, NO: Kostenlos für Bestellungen ab 199€. 19€ für Bestellungen unter 199€.*
    • US, CA: 9€ für Bestellungen ab 199€. 29€ für Bestellungen unter 199€.*
    • AU, CN, HK, IN, ID, IL, MY, NZ, SG, SA, KR, SL, RU, TW, TH, TU, UA: 39€. Es gilt ein Mindestbestellwert von 99€
    • Rest der Welt: 59€*

    *Wenn dein Land außerhalb der EU liegt (z.B. Großbritannien), beachte bitte, dass dir je nach den Gesetzen in deinem Land die lokale Mehrwertsteuer und andere Zollgebühren von einem Dritten zusätzlich zum Preis für den Import deines Pakets berechnet werden können.


    ZUSTELLZEITEN für DHL Premium:

    Die folgenden Angaben sind unsere Standard-Lieferzeiten. Bitte beachte, dass sich die Lieferzeiten während der aktuellen Pandemie aufgrund lokaler Beschränkungen und Schwankungen der Frachtkapazitäten verlängern können. Ob dein Land betroffen ist, kannst du hier nachsehen (für DHL Premium).
    • DE: 1-5 Arbeitstage
    • EU, CH, UK, NO: 2-10 Werktage
    • US, CA: 6-17 Arbeitstage
    • Rest der Welt: 6-23 Arbeitstage

    Für DHL Express schau hier.


    RÜCKGABEN / GARANTIE:

    • Widerrufsrecht innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung nach deutschem Recht (lies unsere Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht)
    • Es gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsrechte in Deutschland.

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 15 reviews
    60%
    (9)
    20%
    (3)
    13%
    (2)
    7%
    (1)
    0%
    (0)
    J
    Judith W.
    Judith

    Der Day Pack Mini ist ein super Rucksack. Er hat ein tolles Volumen und wirkt trotzdem nicht zu kompakt. Ein wirklich schönes durchdachtes Produkt aus textil wirkenden Material in einer schönen Sommerfarbe.
    Das einzige was man mal überdenken sollte, sind die Abstände der Träger zueinander. Für meine Schulterbreite passte es jetzt ganz gut, für schmalere Schultern wären sie aber zu weit auseinander und würden dann von der Schulter rutschen. Und das wäre doch für so ein tolles Produkt zu schade, wenn es daran scheitert !

    L
    Luna V.
    Versatile and useful

    Super!

    A
    A.A.
    Great little bag for cycling, work and general use

    I’ve had the wayks sand original travel backpack for a while now, and love it. However, I needed something a bit smaller for everyday life. This mini bag compliments my original backpack, but means I can use it everyday for cycling to work and general use. It has all the same satisfying pockets and organisation. Would recommend.

    C
    Customer
    Very functional and in style.

    I have trouble washing it though, I can't put it in the washer machine, so manually... tricky to get grease from my bike gear out :S

    Thank you so much for your nice review. We're glad that you're happy with your Day Pack Mini. For removing stains on the sand-coloured bags, I highly recommend the 'Nikwax Tent & Gear Solarwash Cleaning Spray.'
    Its formula is specifically designed for cleaning outdoor equipment, and preserves the water-repellent fabric coating. It also protects the fabric from the sun's UV rays. So far, I've been able to use it to remove all stains. I usually use warm water and a sponge or soft brush to work the soap in gently, then let it soak for a few minutes before rinsing and repeating if necessary.

    The spray can be purchased at many outdoor stores or directly here: https://www.nikwaxwebshop.de/Reinigung/Ausruestung/732-/Das-Neue!-Tent-&-Gear-Solarwash

    If your backpack is subjected to dirt frequently and needs cleaning on a regular basis, I recommend applying 'Tent and Gear Solarproof' Spray every now and then. It refreshes the protective fabric coatings and reduces the likelihood of staining the yarns: thttps://www.nikwaxwebshop.de/Impragnierung/Ausruestung/88-/Tent-and-Gear-Solarproof

    I hope this helps and that your bag looks fresh and clean again soon. :)

    Best wishes,
    Leonie

    H
    Helena W.
    Bra hållbar kvalitet, snabb service, väl packat

    Får plats med mycket mer än jag trodde, har även använt som övernattningsväska! Stabil och tål regn, jag använder den dagligen.

    H
    Hellena
    Sehr cooler Rucksack

    Ein sehr schicker Rucksack und damit bestehe ich definitiv den Vibe Check als Student.

    Ein paar kleine Anmerkungen: - die Möglichkeit auf zusätzlichen Brustgurt besteht anscheinend leider nur bei euren größeren Rucksäcken aber ich muss zugeben mir würde auch bei diesem Rucksack ein Brustgurt sehr dienlich sein.
    - ich weiß das Laptop-Fach ist etwas erhöht aber es wäre wahrscheinlich sinnvoll es entweder noch weiter nach oben zu machen oder den Teil vom Rucksack zu polstern weil ich dennoch immer sehr vorsichtig sein muss wie ich den Rucksack den Boden stelle wenn ich meinen Laptop drin habe, um ihn nicht versehentlich kaputt zu machen.
    - Keins der Netzfächer ist so richtig praktisch wenn man etwas sperrigeres rein tun möchte: mein Geldbeutel zB ist nicht so wahnsinnig flach aber ich brauch ihn an einem Ort an den ich schnell ran komme und wenn ich den gemeinsam mit zwei, drei anderen kleineren Sachen in der oberen vorderen Netztasche habe und dann noch Laptop + einen Block ist das wie eine Blockade bei der Öffnung des Rucksacks und ich kann nicht mehr wirklich etwas unten füllen obwohl dort noch Platz ist (ich kann natürlich immer von unten nach oben füllen aber eigentlich nehme ich die Sachen, die in den Fächern sind, nicht raus sonst weil das soviel Arbeit ist)

    C
    Camille C.
    Great bag !

    Really convenient bag to travel or daily life. Modular bag that can adapt to various situation. The packing cubes are also really convenient which allow to organize the bag and take more stuff.

    N
    Niels

    Meine Frau ist glücklich…!

    J
    Johanna F.A.
    Nice together with big bag but not functional

    This bag is great with the big main bag, however on its own I wish it was different. It’s very small, so I think the fancy heavy padded back and strap is totally unnecessary because it will never be heavy. And I think it makes it way overpriced and adds weight. It’s only good for a day pack and no over night trips, so I wish the bag was lighter and more functional for a day out when travelling/on holiday. A less heavy back would allow for more room and functions. The roll top doesn’t work either since this bag could only be used for a short time which means a lot of opening and closing and if you stuff the roll top you can’t do that.

    In the airport, if carried with the big bag it kills in security and on the plane you can separate it, put big bag in overhead lockers and use this as your under seat bag which is great. It fits a 13 inch MacBook Pro and if you squeeze hard, an iPad.

    H
    Hoos J.
    Love it

    Lieblingsrucksack

    Über WAYKS
    Hi, wir sind Leonie & Fabian

    Wir sind das Geschwister-Duo hinter WAYKS. Wir entwickeln vielseitige, saisonübergreifene und verantwortungsbewusst hergestellte Premium-Ausrüstung für den Alltag und unterwegs. Wann immer du WAYKS kontaktierst, sprichst du direkt mit uns.

    Verantwortungsbewusst hergestellt

    Geprüfter Hersteller

    Unsere Produkte werden von VAUDE Vietnam gefertigt. Der deutsche Inhaber und sein Team haben jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Herstellung von Wander-und Kletterausrüstung. Regelmäßige Kontrollen durch die unabhängige Fair Wear Foundation und bluesign® tragen dazu bei, die sozialen und ökologischen Produktionsstandards kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

    Weiterlesen
    Recycelte Materialien

    Die Bestandteile unserer Taschen werden größtenteils von bluesign® Systempartnern bezogen und überwiegend aus recycelten Materialien hergestellt, was ihren Öl- und Wasserverbrauch sowie ihre CO2-Emissionen erheblich senkt.

    Weiterlesen
    PFC-freie Beschichtungen

    PFCs sind Chemikalien, die in Beschichtungen verwendet werden, um Stoffe wasserabweisend zu machen. Sie schaden sowohl der Umwelt als auch Menschen. Trotz der Verfügbarkeit leistungsstarker Alternativen verwenden viele Outdoor-Unternehmen diese weiterhin. Bei WAYKS beziehen wir keine Materialien mit PFC-Beschichtungen.

    Weiterlesen

    Was unsere Kund*innen sagen

    Ich habe mich sehr gut über euer Produkt informiert und bin trotzdem von vielen Details überrascht. Ich kann nicht glauben, wie viel Liebe zum Detail in diesem Rucksack steckt! Ich möchte meinen größten Respekt für so ein durchdachtes Produkt zeigen. Ich studiere Kommunikationsdesign und weiß wie viel Arbeit in den manchmal unscheinbarsten Dingen steckt, die sich jemand überlegt und die dann einfach intuitiv für möglichst viele Leute funktionieren sollen. Deshalb bin ich umso beeindruckter von dem, was ihr mit dem Wayks One geschaffen habt.

    Hanna from Würzburg, Germany, about her WayksOne

    (translated) My Wayks arrived today already and I'm totally in love!

    Regardless of the fact that you brought a wonderful, sustainable and so incredibly well thought-out product into the world, I would also like to thank you very much for the great customer service!

    You're doing a fantastic job and I wish you all the best for the future :)

    Keep it up!!

    A very happy customer :)

    Ella from Munich, Germany, about her WayksOne

    Ach, echt schön, ihr habt so ein tolles nachhaltiges Produkt entwickelt und seid auch noch so nett ... Da fühlt man sich rundum glücklich mit seinem Kauf. :) Hatte mir so viele Rucksäcke vorher angeschaut und bin froh, mich für euren entschieden zu haben.

    Julia from Hamburg, Germany, about her WayksOne

    (translated) I wanted to tell you how amazing I find the design, functionality and ability of the backpack on the one hand, and of course how cool it is to get an insight into your production, the products you use for manufacturing and your employees . I've rarely been so excited about a brand!

    I wanted to leave you this positive feedback because I can only imagine how much effort, work and passion there is behind your project.

    Hannah from Vienna, Austria, about her WayksOne

    Tausend Dank! Von eurem Kundenservice kann sich so manch einer eine Scheibe abschneiden!

    Jakob from Vienna, Austria, about his WayksOne

    I would like to say thank you so much! You have been absolutely fantastic with customer service!! I would like to say that I just took the backpack on another trip over in Michigan and it was fantastic to use yet again.

    Brandon from Utah, USA, about his WayksOne

The Day Pack Mini

Regular price €99.00
/
Free shipping to DE from 99€ in 1-5 W/D.
Incl VAT for EU orders.
Colour

Our smallest Day Pack, sustainably made, with extendable roll top, laptop compartment and comfortable straps, ideal for carrying the essentials.

Highlights:

  • Easy access and full visibility into main compartment
  • Adjustable volume/size via expandable roll top
  • Weatherproof fabric, made from recycled PET bottles

Day Pack Mini

Organisation:

  • Easy access and full visibility into main compartment
  • Extendable roll top to increase volume from 8 to 12 litres
  • Hidden quick access pocket to protect phone, wallet, and other valuables
  • Padded, elevated laptop compartment (fits Macbook Pro 13")
  • Internal organiser with 3 zippered pockets
  • Internal bottle pocket
  • Attachment loops for Mat Strap to fix yoga mat, jacket, etc.

Special characteristics:

Also available as part of the Globetrotter Bundle.

    Day Pack Mini

    The Day Pack Mini is attachable to the outside of any WayksOne backpack using the Mat Strap or Neck Pouch Strap (available separately).
    Attach the Sling or Sling Mini using the Neck Pouch Strap (available separately).
    Wayks Sling Bag Mini on Day Pack Mini on Travel Backpack

    Day Pack Mini

    Weight: 0.5 kg (1.1 lbs)

    Width: 26 cm (10”)
    Depth: 15 cm (6”)

    Height:

    • With rolled top: 37 cm (14.5”)
    • With top filled: 49 cm (19”)

    Volume:

    • With rolled top: 8 L
    • With top filled: 12 L

    Laptop compartment: 32 cm x 23 cm (12.5” x 9”)

    Size compared to Day Pack Original (left) and Day Pack Compact (middle):

    Wayks Day Pack Mini size comparison

    Day Pack Mini

    The majority of our materials are made from recycled PET bottles. We use a PFC-free, environmentally friendly water-repellency coating on our fabrics. The outside fabric has a natural, linen-like texture and feel but offers all the performance characteristics required for a functional backpack.

    Main Fabric

    • 100% Polyester (91% recycled)
    • 600 x 600 Denier
    • PFC-free coating (outside) and PU coating (inside) for waterproofing
    • Sourced from bluesign® System Partner
    Lining
    • 100% Polyester (100% recycled), 150 x 150 Denier
    • PFC-free coating (outside) and PU coating (inside) for waterproofing
    • Sourced from bluesign® System Partner
    Zippers
    • Outside: Durable YKK Natulon® luggage coil zippers (partly recycled)
    • Outside: Weatherproof PU coating on back pocket to protect valuables
    • Inside: YKK Natulon® coil zippers (partly recycled)
    • Sourced from bluesign® System Partner
    Buckles
    • Recycled plastic (black version), sourced from bluesign® System Partner
    • Durable aluminium hook for roll top closure
    Webbing
    • Diagonal twill webbing
    • 100% Nylon (100% recycled)

    Day Pack Mini, Sling Combo, Sling, Sling Mini

    Does the sand colour get dirty easily?
    No, it does not stain easily, however, dark stains are more visible than on the black version. Good to clean. Fine for everyday use. Attach rain cover when exposed to heavy rain, dirt, oil or dust. (read more)

    How should I clean the WayksOne?
    We recommend hand wash only. If necessary use gentle soap and brush. Dry well. (read more)

    See our HELP section for the full list of frequently asked questions and more detailed answers.

    DHL Express shipping available (Learn more).

    SHIPPING FEES for DHL Premium:

    • DE: Free for orders from 99€. 4€ for orders below 99€.
    • EU, UK*: Free for orders from 199€. 9€ for orders below 199€. For UK, 179€ minimum order value applies.
    • CH, NO: Free for orders from 199€. 19€ for orders below 199€.*
    • US, CA: 9€ for orders from 199€. 29€ for orders below 199€.*
    • AU, CN, HK, IN, ID, IL, MY, NZ, SG, SA, KR, SL, RU, TW, TH, TU, UA: 39€. 99€ minimum order value applies
    • Rest of world: 59€*

    *If your country is outside the EU (e.g. the UK), please keep in mind that depending on the laws in your country you might be charged local VAT and other customs charges by a third party on top of the price for importing your parcel.


    DELIVERY TIMES for DHL Premium:

    The following are our standard delivery times. Please keep in mind that during the current pandemic delivery times can extend due to local restrictions and freight capacity fluctuations. If your country is affected you can check here (for DHL Premium).
    • DE: 1-5 work days
    • EU, CH, UK, NO: 2-10 work days
    • US, CA: 6-17 work days
    • Rest of world: 6-23 work days

    For DHL Express check here.


    RETURNS / WARRANTY:

    • Right of withdrawal within 14 days after delivery according to German law (read our information on right of withdrawal)
    • The statutory warranty rights of Germany (“Gewährleistung”) apply.

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 15 reviews
    60%
    (9)
    20%
    (3)
    13%
    (2)
    7%
    (1)
    0%
    (0)
    J
    Judith W.
    Judith

    Der Day Pack Mini ist ein super Rucksack. Er hat ein tolles Volumen und wirkt trotzdem nicht zu kompakt. Ein wirklich schönes durchdachtes Produkt aus textil wirkenden Material in einer schönen Sommerfarbe.
    Das einzige was man mal überdenken sollte, sind die Abstände der Träger zueinander. Für meine Schulterbreite passte es jetzt ganz gut, für schmalere Schultern wären sie aber zu weit auseinander und würden dann von der Schulter rutschen. Und das wäre doch für so ein tolles Produkt zu schade, wenn es daran scheitert !

    L
    Luna V.
    Versatile and useful

    Super!

    A
    A.A.
    Great little bag for cycling, work and general use

    I’ve had the wayks sand original travel backpack for a while now, and love it. However, I needed something a bit smaller for everyday life. This mini bag compliments my original backpack, but means I can use it everyday for cycling to work and general use. It has all the same satisfying pockets and organisation. Would recommend.

    C
    Customer
    Very functional and in style.

    I have trouble washing it though, I can't put it in the washer machine, so manually... tricky to get grease from my bike gear out :S

    Thank you so much for your nice review. We're glad that you're happy with your Day Pack Mini. For removing stains on the sand-coloured bags, I highly recommend the 'Nikwax Tent & Gear Solarwash Cleaning Spray.'
    Its formula is specifically designed for cleaning outdoor equipment, and preserves the water-repellent fabric coating. It also protects the fabric from the sun's UV rays. So far, I've been able to use it to remove all stains. I usually use warm water and a sponge or soft brush to work the soap in gently, then let it soak for a few minutes before rinsing and repeating if necessary.

    The spray can be purchased at many outdoor stores or directly here: https://www.nikwaxwebshop.de/Reinigung/Ausruestung/732-/Das-Neue!-Tent-&-Gear-Solarwash

    If your backpack is subjected to dirt frequently and needs cleaning on a regular basis, I recommend applying 'Tent and Gear Solarproof' Spray every now and then. It refreshes the protective fabric coatings and reduces the likelihood of staining the yarns: thttps://www.nikwaxwebshop.de/Impragnierung/Ausruestung/88-/Tent-and-Gear-Solarproof

    I hope this helps and that your bag looks fresh and clean again soon. :)

    Best wishes,
    Leonie

    H
    Helena W.
    Bra hållbar kvalitet, snabb service, väl packat

    Får plats med mycket mer än jag trodde, har även använt som övernattningsväska! Stabil och tål regn, jag använder den dagligen.

    H
    Hellena
    Sehr cooler Rucksack

    Ein sehr schicker Rucksack und damit bestehe ich definitiv den Vibe Check als Student.

    Ein paar kleine Anmerkungen: - die Möglichkeit auf zusätzlichen Brustgurt besteht anscheinend leider nur bei euren größeren Rucksäcken aber ich muss zugeben mir würde auch bei diesem Rucksack ein Brustgurt sehr dienlich sein.
    - ich weiß das Laptop-Fach ist etwas erhöht aber es wäre wahrscheinlich sinnvoll es entweder noch weiter nach oben zu machen oder den Teil vom Rucksack zu polstern weil ich dennoch immer sehr vorsichtig sein muss wie ich den Rucksack den Boden stelle wenn ich meinen Laptop drin habe, um ihn nicht versehentlich kaputt zu machen.
    - Keins der Netzfächer ist so richtig praktisch wenn man etwas sperrigeres rein tun möchte: mein Geldbeutel zB ist nicht so wahnsinnig flach aber ich brauch ihn an einem Ort an den ich schnell ran komme und wenn ich den gemeinsam mit zwei, drei anderen kleineren Sachen in der oberen vorderen Netztasche habe und dann noch Laptop + einen Block ist das wie eine Blockade bei der Öffnung des Rucksacks und ich kann nicht mehr wirklich etwas unten füllen obwohl dort noch Platz ist (ich kann natürlich immer von unten nach oben füllen aber eigentlich nehme ich die Sachen, die in den Fächern sind, nicht raus sonst weil das soviel Arbeit ist)

    C
    Camille C.
    Great bag !

    Really convenient bag to travel or daily life. Modular bag that can adapt to various situation. The packing cubes are also really convenient which allow to organize the bag and take more stuff.

    N
    Niels

    Meine Frau ist glücklich…!

    J
    Johanna F.A.
    Nice together with big bag but not functional

    This bag is great with the big main bag, however on its own I wish it was different. It’s very small, so I think the fancy heavy padded back and strap is totally unnecessary because it will never be heavy. And I think it makes it way overpriced and adds weight. It’s only good for a day pack and no over night trips, so I wish the bag was lighter and more functional for a day out when travelling/on holiday. A less heavy back would allow for more room and functions. The roll top doesn’t work either since this bag could only be used for a short time which means a lot of opening and closing and if you stuff the roll top you can’t do that.

    In the airport, if carried with the big bag it kills in security and on the plane you can separate it, put big bag in overhead lockers and use this as your under seat bag which is great. It fits a 13 inch MacBook Pro and if you squeeze hard, an iPad.

    H
    Hoos J.
    Love it

    Lieblingsrucksack

    About WAYKS
    Hi, we are Leonie & Fabian

    We are the sister-brother-duo behind WAYKS. We develop versatile, trans-seasonal and responsibly-made premium gear for your travels and everyday life. Whenever you contact WAYKS, you speak directly to us.

    Responsibly-Made

    Audited Manufacturer

    Our products are made by VAUDE Viet Nam. The German factory owner and his team look back on decades of experience producing high-performance mountaineering equipment. Regular audits by the Fair Wear Foundation and bluesign® help to continuously improve social and environmental manufacturing standards.

    Learn more
    Recycled Materials

    The components of our bags are mostly sourced from bluesign® System Partners and predominantly made from recycled materials, which significantly decreases their oil and water consumption as well as their CO2 emissions.

    Learn more
    PFC-free Coatings

    PFCs are chemicals used in coatings to make fabrics water repellent. They are harmful to both the environment and people. Despite the availability of well-performing alternatives, many outdoor businesses continue to use them. At WAYKS, we do not source any materials with PFC finishes.

    Learn more

    What Our Customers Say

    Ich habe mich sehr gut über euer Produkt informiert und bin trotzdem von vielen Details überrascht. Ich kann nicht glauben, wie viel Liebe zum Detail in diesem Rucksack steckt! Ich möchte meinen größten Respekt für so ein durchdachtes Produkt zeigen. Ich studiere Kommunikationsdesign und weiß wie viel Arbeit in den manchmal unscheinbarsten Dingen steckt, die sich jemand überlegt und die dann einfach intuitiv für möglichst viele Leute funktionieren sollen. Deshalb bin ich umso beeindruckter von dem, was ihr mit dem Wayks One geschaffen habt.

    Hanna from Würzburg, Germany, about her WayksOne

    (translated) My Wayks arrived today already and I'm totally in love!

    Regardless of the fact that you brought a wonderful, sustainable and so incredibly well thought-out product into the world, I would also like to thank you very much for the great customer service!

    You're doing a fantastic job and I wish you all the best for the future :)

    Keep it up!!

    A very happy customer :)

    Ella from Munich, Germany, about her WayksOne

    Ach, echt schön, ihr habt so ein tolles nachhaltiges Produkt entwickelt und seid auch noch so nett ... Da fühlt man sich rundum glücklich mit seinem Kauf. :) Hatte mir so viele Rucksäcke vorher angeschaut und bin froh, mich für euren entschieden zu haben.

    Julia from Hamburg, Germany, about her WayksOne

    (translated) I wanted to tell you how amazing I find the design, functionality and ability of the backpack on the one hand, and of course how cool it is to get an insight into your production, the products you use for manufacturing and your employees . I've rarely been so excited about a brand!

    I wanted to leave you this positive feedback because I can only imagine how much effort, work and passion there is behind your project.

    Hannah from Vienna, Austria, about her WayksOne

    Tausend Dank! Von eurem Kundenservice kann sich so manch einer eine Scheibe abschneiden!

    Jakob from Vienna, Austria, about his WayksOne

    I would like to say thank you so much! You have been absolutely fantastic with customer service!! I would like to say that I just took the backpack on another trip over in Michigan and it was fantastic to use yet again.

    Brandon from Utah, USA, about his WayksOne